Hailstork Suite for Solo Violin

Hailstork Suite for Solo Violin

Model:  11441857Violin

Publisher:  TheodorePresser

Composer:  Adolphus Hailstork

Voicing:  Violin

Availability : In-Stock

Retail Price:  $13.99

Our Price: $13.99 

Add to Wishlist

Cast in a formal mold inspired by the Bach partitas, Hailstork’s four-movement Suite for Solo Violin begins with a perky Prelude, followed by a March with a few subtle winks at music from the Prelude. The third movement is a beautiful Melody with slow-fast-slow form, and the Finale incorporates a few remembrances of the previous movements in building a dramatic drive to the finish.

Write a review

There's no reviews for this product, be the first to write a review.